Messerschmitt Bf110D

amateur airplanes

The Bf110 is finally complete. I should have finished days ago but once again, life will not pause. Fujimi put out another great build. I would have liked to see more detail in the cockpit and maybe some better decal options. Regardless, this was a fun build. Great fitting parts and overall detail highlight this kit. I am already searching for another one.
Painting this build proved to be a challenge. Both fuselage colors weren’t the best quality. I had used them on my last German build and they started to go bad on me. The only option for acquiring German colors is to order them. Luckily, I didn’t have to go this route. I will have to get them ordered before my next German build, but this time it worked. It was a chore to get the consistency correct with limited resources.
The finished Bf110 has been parked next…

View original post 25 more words

