Banana Waffles

Scratch It

IMG_5999-2Have I mentioned lately how much my husband and I love bananas?  Between the multiple banana ice creams, the banana pecan muffins, and the whole wheat banana pancakes, of course we’d make banana waffles.  Especially now that I keep sliced bananas in our freezer at all times to be able to whip up some Peanut Butter Banana Ice Cream whenever the craving hits.

IMG_5975-2This recipe is courtesy of my mother-in-law Gail’s Book. The Book of recipes she gave to the boys. The Book that I adore not only because of the recipes and the memories it holds for my husband, but also for her footnotes.  Like for this recipe she says that it it’s not as good as the Fudge Brownie Waffles (omg I can’t wait to make these), but it’s close. Also, since this recipe calls for only the egg yolks, she says never let a good…

View original post 108 more words

