Quiet Thursdays: Giving the Sky More, Something

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

Last week I sent out the first LCP Newsletter and in it I had a video for replacing the sky, it was something that was important to me last week as well. I went out to take photos to a place I had never been before, saw some amazing things, but the sky was so horrible, that all I got were great photos with a white sky.  I had intended to use the images for a Weekend Wanderings post, but I couldn’t put up photos that had terrible skies.

So yesterday I decided to convert one to Black and White, replace the sky and see what I could come up with.

emu-flats-school-house-abandoned

I did other things to it as well, but the main thing I wanted to do was give it a better sky.  Usually when there are this many trees I tend to put it in the too hard basket…

View original post 120 more words

