Whether our obsession with Weather

Culture Monk

DSC05126

by Kenneth Justice

~ What is up with our obsession with talking about the weather? Maybe I’m wrong, but I swear, it seems like 50% of all coffee house conversation is about the weather.

I’ve lived in the South and in the North and no matter where I live people talk about the weather; sometimes I feel like we are not far removed from the ancient human cultures that worshipped the sun and the four seasons. Hell, we talk about the weather so much we might as well worship it!

Does the weather affect your life much?


According to psychological studies; people who live in warm weather climates tend to have lower levels of depression than people who live in colder climates. Much of it comes down to sunshine; the sun has an effect on our psyche. Perhaps it has less to do with it being cold outside, and has…

View original post 423 more words

