IHOP celebrates National Pancake Day, “You can come back as many times as you want”

I got mine! The offer is good until 10pm tonight!

Enjoy!

FOX6Now.com

[ooyala code=”50bThxczqAzpiUreN1Z4pn_Ks7aqRp7A” player_id=”218d3da5eeb24e93a601526d4d3e8750″]

MILWAUKEE (WITI) — Walking into the IHOP off Fond Du Lac Avenue you’ll likely see James Payne greeting guests.

Not only is Payne an IHOP General Manager, he’s a member of the U.S. Airforce, and most importantly to him a father.

“Honestly, before I came through the door I kissed my daughter this morning,” said Payne.

Payne kept plenty busy at work, as Tuesday marks IHOP’s National Pancake Day.

Guests can come in and get a free short stack of buttermilk pancakes with a donation to the Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals.

“You can come back as many times as you want as long as you make a donation,” said Payne.

This is especially meaningful to Payne as he has spent many days and nights at the Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin after his four-year-old daughter, Harmonee, was diagnosed with sickle-cell anemia.

“I know some of the doctors at Children’s Hospital and I…

View original post 148 more words

