THE SERENITY BY THE SEA BIT

TESSEROLOGY

tesserologyflorencecoast

I find something fantastically calming about staring out across an ocean.  And a favorite place to work on my saltwater woolgathering has been the magnificent stretch of Pacific coastline around Florence, Oregon.  My family’s moved on, but I still have business to do there – I just need to remember while I’m at it to stop and smell the “rhodies.”

My folks retired to the charming town of Florence where they lived for close to 20 years, and I adored catching up with them there.  It’s at the end of a picturesque 60 mile drive west from the Central Oregon hub of Eugene – and whether your interest is relaxation or recreation, Florence is a delightful place to indulge.

For pure sightseeing, there’s the rugged coast dotted with landmarks like the majestic Heceta Head Lighthouse.  Nature lovers (especially those who like their nature noisy and aromatic) can check out the large and lively Sea Lion Caves, and at certain times of the…

View original post 1,078 more words

2 thoughts on “THE SERENITY BY THE SEA BIT

Comments are closed.